This reference includes biographical entries for theorists from the late 19th through early 21st century
Use these selected materials to get more familiar with specific terms and concepts. These can also be useful in exploring topics, and many provide additional readings to explore.
Also available in print at Ref GN11 .E63 2006
This 5 volume work presents articles on topics within all major subfields of anthropology. Entries may provide biographical information of major theorists as well as suggestions for further reading.
Also available in print at Ref GN 307 .E527 1996
This encyclopedia includes extensive articles on topics in anthropology, short biographies of theorists and other important figures, and definitions of terms.
Each volume of this 10 volume set is dedicated to a distinct geographic area and the cultures represented therein. Entries are divided into the following sections: Orientation, History & Cultural Relations, Settlements, Economy, Kinship, Marriage & Family, Sociopolitical Organization, and Religion & Expressive Culture. Short bibliographies are also included.
An A-Z resource on sociology, this "dictionary" contains definitions as well as more extensive articles. Theories, theorists, major debates, and key topics are covered.
Also available in print at Ref HM425 .E47 2004
Includes entries on both well-established and more recent social theories. Also has introductions to schools of social theory and theorists.
This handbook presents extensive articles on major topics in sociology, bringing them into the 21st century. Entries on a topic will cover its historical development, the current state of research, and also possible directions of future research.
