Academic Search Complete is the library's general academic periodicals database and covers scholarly journals (and some popular magazines and news sources) in all academic disciplines, including history and religious studies. Much of the content in Academic Search Complete is available in full text with links to pdfs.
GreenFILE has information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Search Tip: Limit your search to scholarly, peer-reviewed material
After you perform a search and get a results set, you can use the limit function to limit your results to "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals" by checking the box in the panel on the left-hand side of the screen:
Many items in your results list will have links to the full text. Look for the links to pdf or html full text, or a link to the content in JSTOR. If no full text exists in the Academic Search Complete database, click on the 
button/link to find out if the article is in full text in another database.
Web of Scien
ce (WOS) is largest database indexing science articles at Knox. The journals indexed in Web of Science are the leading peer-reviewed journals in each field of study.
It also allows for citation searching. This powerful tool allows you to take a paper that you have already found and use it to find all the subsequent papers that cite that article. See this pdf for tips on searching Web of Science.
Use the 
(Find It) button to look for the article in Knox Primo. If there is no full text available, click on the link to get the article using the Tipasa ILL service.
The following databases provide access to policy papers, technical reports and some scholarly journal articles. Concentrate your efforts on the databases highlighted with the stars [ 
].
National Agricultural Library Catalog (AGRICOLA) -- Compiled by the National Agricultural Library, this database contains citations to materials, from 1970 to the present, on all aspects of agriculture.
OSTI.Gov -- Contains bibliographic records and links to some full text files for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research and Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). The Database provides access to DOE publicly available citations from 1948 through the present, with continued growth through regular updates.
PolicyArchive (Energy section) -- From Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis and the Center for Governmental Studies, this databases aims to be a comprehensive archive of public policy research reports from 220 think tanks and other research organization.
Science.gov searches for authoritative U.S. Government science information, including research and development results, from over 42 databases and over 2000 selected websites from 14 federal agencies.
TRID Transportation Research Database -- Transportation Research Information Services Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide. See also the National Transportation Library catalog (often has links to documents and reports).
