This database brings together book reviews on a wide range of topics from a variety of sources, many from academic journals.
NOTE: The full record may or may not include the full text of the review! If the full text of the review is not present (or if there is no link to the full text), find the journal in Seymour Library, online, or request it via interlibrary loan.
This database covers primarily scholarly publications in all subjects. A high percentage of citations to articles in this database have links to full text.
To limit your search to book reviews, type in your search term(s) in the search box(es) and then scroll down to the Document Type limit box. Select "Book review" from the list.
Use Web of Science to discover book reviews in scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines in the social sciences and humanities. Enter the title of the book in the search box and select "Title" from the search drop-down list:
If your book title is at all ambiguous, you may need to add the author's last name as part of your search (selecting "author" from the drop-down list).
Then, narrow down your results list by using the limits box found in the left menu:
You can limit a search to book reviews in JSTOR by selecting the "Review" limit:
TIP: When searching for a book title in JSTOR, put quotation marks around the title.
And, if your book has fairly common title words, you should also use the author's last name in the second search box.
Items that are not already in full text in JSTOR might be available in other databases or in Seymour Library. Click the 
button to check for full text elsewhere.
