Find Data and Statistics

Compendium of international demographic stats by the U.N. Reference HA 17 .D45 2005

General statistics and statistics on economic, population, and social issues; business; housing; agriculture; foreign trade; transportation; environment and energy; and science, research, and technology for 180 countries. There are time series data available and visualization tools.

Some IMF data is freely available on this site. For other data, see the International Financial Statistics in the Reference Room, Seymour Library (call# HC1 .I61).

Provides basic demographic data for areas of the world with population over 5,000.

Labor data from the International Labour Office, searchable by country and topic.

From the United Nations -- contains current monthly economic statistics for most of the countries and areas of the world.

U.N. searchable site for economic data on over 200 countries.

Annual publication from the World Watch Institute. Most recent year in Reference HC 59 .S734 and prior years in Main Stacks.

Compilation of international stats on social & economic conditions by the U.N. Reference HA 12.5 U63 2006

Tracks key indicators related to the strategic environment in the Asia Pacific. The database currently provides access to data for 70 indicators, across 10 themes (examples include Economy, Trade, Energy, Politics, and Armed Forces), for 37 countries, from 1990 to 2009.

This page from the United Nations provides a list of National Statistical Offices websites.

Meta search site from the United Nations; includes population, industry, energy, trade and national accounts data.

World Bank's annual compilation of development data.
Most recent year in Reference HC59.15 W656; prior years in Main Stacks.

Published by the IMF on various topics. Select specific volume to browse (above link) or search the database: http://www.imf.org/external/ns/cs.aspx?id=28

Reports a decade of international labor stats. Most recent year in Reference HA 17 .L63x 2004 and prior years in Main Stacks.

Historical continuations of economic and financial data published in the Federal Reserve Bulletin.

Provides data on countries' exports and imports. Reference HF 91 .I65

Contains statistical information from over 100 U.S. Federal Government agencies. Subjects covered include economic and population trends, education, health care costs, aviation safety, foreign trade, energy use, farm production, and more.

Provides countries' external trade performance.
Reference HA 17 .T7x 2004

Browse the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS - the standard used to classify industry) online or in print (more detailed information). Reference HF1041.5 .N674

Contains the latest annual trade data from the Office of Trade and Economic Analysis (OTEA).

International trade and development statistics from the United Nations

The World Trade Organization (WTO) database covers member states, observers, and selected key economies in four major profiles: Trade, Tariffs, Services, and Time Series of International Trade.