Research Guides: Economics: Economics Databases

Commonly used databases for Economics

A-Z Databases & E-resources
This is a link to all the databases and e-resources Knox College is subscribed to with descriptions of the content of each database. You can filter the list by subject (economics) and type of material (e.g., Journal Literature).

Economist This link opens in a new window
Full text of The Economist magazine from 2000-present.
Please follow these steps to access The Economist:
1. Go to https://www.economist.com and click login
2. Enter your knox.edu email address -- no password is required
3. If prompted, enter Knox College in the box and then select it.
3. You will be redirected to Knox College's IdP page to enter your Knox credentials to complete the login
4. A page appears that asks for more user for personal information. Click on "skip for now" if you want to continue without giving personal information.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
This journal collection focuses on the sciences and social sciences. Annual Reviews articles are review articles summarizing the research on topics within fields like economics, anthropology, sociology, and most areas of the sciences.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 1,100 peer-reviewed journals with content dating back to 1886 and searchable cited references back to 1998. Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to over 500 publications, and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals; also includes full-text reference books and monographs and full text conference papers.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
An index of over 11,000 scholarly journals from over 45 different languages across the sciences, social sciences and the arts and humanities. The Web of Science also allows for citation searching.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, plus indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.
View a brief video (3:11) about using Academic Search Complete.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a repository of important scholarly journals in many academic disciplines. The Knox College Library subscribes to JSTOR Arts & Sciences collections I, II, III, IV and VII and the Ecology & Botany collection.